Staff & Governors

Academic Staff
Mr G.D. FranklinHeadmaster
Mr  D.C. SpencerDeputy Head, Head of Geography
Mrs H. BrownHead of Pre-Prep
Mr J. BarnesMusic
Mr S. Bithel-VaughanEnglish, Mathematics
Mrs T. BonthronEFL and Learning Support
Mrs J. ChiaramelloEarly Years teacher
Mrs C. E. FranklinHeadmaster’s Wife
Ms E. GreigMusic
Mr S.V.M. HallamHead of MFL & Latin
Mrs K. HodgesForm JH
Miss C. KingslandEarly Years teacher
Mr S.P. KearnsHead of Middle School, Head of History
Mr J.C. LatteurLatin, French, R.S.
Mme. Y. LauransHead of PSHE, MFL
Mr T.D.W. LongdonDirector of Sport, Head of RS, Head of PE
Mr J.J. MartinHead of ICT
Mrs H.E. McDermottEnglish, Mathematics
Ms A.H. MoosuddeeHead of AEN and Wellbeing
Mr S.C. ParfittHead of Art & DT
Miss R. PayneEarly Years teacher
Mrs S. ReedEarly Years teacher
Mrs K. Sabin-DawsonHead of Learning, Head of English
Mr C. WaldiePhysics, Chemistry, Geography
Miss H.L. WallaceHead of Science
Mrs A.M. WilliamsHead of Mathematics


Administrative Staff
Mrs B.A. ParsonsBursar & clerk to the Governors
Mr A. DeblingBursar’s Assistant
Mrs G. BairdHeadmaster’s PA & Admissions
Mrs L. HawkinsSchool Secretary
Mr M. CurtisDomestic and Catering Manager
Mrs P. AbelDomestic Supervisor


Boarding Staff
Mrs R. TownSchool Nurse
Mrs C. LordSchool Nurse
Mrs C. MitchellMatron
Miss P. VaryMatron
Mrs L. SpencerHead of Boarding, Head of Singing
Ms F. TaheriMatron
Miss R. WhiteleyMatron


Our Governing body is comprised of the following people:

  • Philip Woodhouse (Chairman)
  • Alastair Land  (Head Master of Harrow School)
  • Charlotte Evans
  • Kate Fenwick
  • Johnny Jackson MA (Eton Housemaster)
  • Katy Morgan ( Head of EYFS and Pre-Prep, St John’s School)
  • David Royds
  • Jonathan Sale

Clerk to the Governors – Mrs Barbara Parsons

If you wish to contact any of the Governors, you can do this via:

Governors’ Portal: Portal Access

Contact Us

For any further information or answers to questions you might have, please don’t hesitate to contact us